Pakistan Team announced for ICC World T20 2016

Lahore March 7, 2016: Chairman PCB Shaharyar Mohammad Khan has approved the 15 member squad at the recommendation of National Selection Committee headed by Mr. Haroon Rashid for the upcoming ICC World T20 2016.

“While picking the squad, the team management and skipper were consulted by the selectors, and all concerned gave their consent in this regard.

“The T20 team has been selected keeping in mind the conditions during the World T-20 in India. The team is a fine blend of experience and youth and the selectors believe that team will do well in the mega event”, said chief selector Haroon Rashid

 Players List  Team Management
  1. Shahid Afridi – (Captain)
  2. Shoaib Malik
  3. Sarfraz Ahmed – V. Captain / W/K
  4. Mohammad Hafeez
  5. Umer Akmal
  6. Ahmed Shehzad
  7. Sharjeel Khan
  8. Mohammad Nawaz
  9. Immad Wasim
  10. Anwar Ali
  11. Mohammad Irfan
  12. Mohammad Amir
  13. Wahab Riaz
  14. Mohammad Sami
  15. Khalid Latif
  1. Intikhab Alam – Team Manager
  2. Waqar Younis – Head Coach
  3. Azhar Mahmood – Bowling Coach
  4. Grant William Flower – Batting Coach
  5. Grant Trafford Luden – Fielding Coach cum Trainer
  6. Dr. Sohail Saleem – Physiotherapist
  7. Shahid Aslam – Assistant Team Manager
  8. Col. (R) Azam Khan – Security Manager
  9. Agha Akbar – Media Manager
  10. Talah Ejaz – Analyst
  11. Malang Ali – Masseur